Kevin Belizaire
Dr. Michael Friedman.jpg
 

JORGE MORENO, PhD
Dean, AICASA
Professor, Biology
jmoreno@aicasa.net

Dr. Moreno received a BS from Cornell University and a PhD in biology from the University of Colorado, Boulder.

JANET ASHBY, PhD
Asst. Professor, General Chemistry
jashby@aicasa.net

Dr. Ashby studied chemistry at Leicester University UK and De Montfort University, Leicester UK. She obtained a PhD in analytical chemistry.

KEVIN BELIZAIRE, MSc
Instructor, Mathematics
kbelizaire@aicasa.net

Mr. Belizaire earned a Diploma in Civil Engineering from Kingston University (UK) and an MSc in Advanced Structural Engineering from the University of Surrey (UK).

MICHAEL FRIEDMAN, PhD
Asst. Professor, Biology
mfriedman@aicasa.net

Dr. Friedman has a PhD in biology from City University of New York and an MPH from Hunter College (NY). He also holds a BS in biology from Cornell University.

ASTRID HARTMAN, MA
Instructor, English and Learning Strategies
ahartman@aicasa.net

Ms. Hartman has earned the following degrees: BAs in international education(Bath Spa University)and English(University of Rotterdam), as well as an MA in English from the University of Leiden.

Screen Shot 2017-10-20 at 12.36.35 PM.png

ELTON ISAACS, BSc, MBA
Instructor, Economics
eisaacs@aicasa.net

Mr. Isaacs is a graduate of the University of Guyana where he majored in biology and minored in chemistry. He gained a certificate of education from the University of the West Indies. He also holds an MBA from the University of the West Indies.

SAMUEL JONES, PhD
Asst. Professor, Physics
sjones@aicasa.net

Dr. Jones has a bachelor of science degree from Brigham Young University and a doctorate in physics from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

 

ASHOK PM REDDY, MSc
Instructor, Human Anatomy and Physiology
areddy@aicasa.net

Mr. Reddy received his Bachelor’s degree in Physiotherapy from the Adhiparasakhti College of Physiotherapy and his MSc in Medical Physiology from Kasturba Medical College(KMC).

JANET RAMSEY, MA
Instructor, Spanish and English
jramsey@aicasa.net

Ms. Ramsey earned a degree in Modern Languages at the University of Westminster in London, England and a Master of Arts in Applied Linguistics and Bilingualism at the University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England.

MALVERNE SPENCER, PhD
Asst. Professor, Organic Chemistry
mspencer@aicasa.net

Dr. Spencer earned the following degrees: BSc and PhD in Chemistry from the University of the West Indies,and an MSc. in Forensic Science from the University of Strathclyde.

JOEL GILLIS
Chief Lab Technician & Instructor
jgillis@aicasa.net


Mr. Gillis was trained in laboratory technology at the Government Technical Institute Guyana, Guyana Mining Enterprise and the University of Guyana.