Dr. Michael Friedman.jpg

JORGE MORENO, PhD
Dean, AICASA
jmoreno@aicasa.net

Dr. Moreno received a B.S. from Cornell University and a PhD from the University of Colorado, Boulder.

MICHAEL FRIEDMAN, PhD

Asst. Professor, Biology

mfriedman@aicasa.net
Dr. Friedman has a PhD in Biology from City University of New York and an MPH from Hunter College. He has a B.S. in Biology from Cornell University.

JANET ASHBY, PhD
Asst. Professor, General Chemistry
jashby@aicasa.net

Dr. Ashby studied chemistry at Leicester University UK and De Montfort University, Leicester UK. She obtained a PhD in Analytical Chemistry after developing methods for the very low level analysis of tri-butyl tin compounds.

SAMUEL JONES, PhD
Asst. Professor, Physics
sjones@aicasa.net

Dr. Jones has a bachelor of science degree from Brigham Young University and a doctorate in physics from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

SHERYL KIRWAN, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology & Cell Biology
skirwan@aicasa.net

Dr. Kirwan received her B.S. in microbiology from the University of Manitoba (Winnipeg, Canada) and a PhD in Immunology from the University of Alberta in the Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology (Edmonton, Canada).

 

J'AIME MANION, PhD
Assistant Professor - Organic Chemistry
jmanion@aicasa.net

Dr. Manion earned a B.S. from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor and a PhD in Organic Chemistry from the University of Colorado, Boulder.

Mr. Jonothan Bratt.jpg
 

JONATHAN BRATT, MA
Instructor

jbratt@aicasa.net
Mr. Bratt has an M.A. in English from National University and BA in English/Film Studies from the University of Western Ontario. He also has a B.Ed. in Language Arts from University of Western Ontario. 

STEVE JACKINSKY
Instructor of Mathematics

sjackinsky@aicasa.net

Mr. Jackinsky started as a commercial salmon fisherman in Ninilchik, Alaska, and received his degrees (B.S. and M.S.) from Colorado State University. He spent seven years as a BioMedical Engineer in development of medical devices and diagnostics. As Director of Diagnostics and then Director of Engineering, Mr. Jackinsky led development teams to commercialize medical products. 

ASHOK PM REDDY, B.S.
Asst. Professor - Human Anatomy & Biology
areddy@aicasa.net

Professor Reddy received his Bachelor’s degree in Physiotherapy in 2005 at the Adhiparasakhti College of Physiotherapy and his MSc in Medical Physiology in 2009 from Kasturba Medical College (KMC).

JANET RAMSEY, MA
English Instructor
jramsey@aicasa.net

Ms. Ramsey earned a degree in Modern Languages at the University of Westminster in London, England and a Master of Arts in Applied Linguistics and Bilingualism at the University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England.

 

ELTON ISAACS, BSc
Lab Technician & Instructor
eisaacs@aicasa.net

Mr. Isaacs is a graduate of the University of Guyana where he majored in Biology and minored in Chemistry. He gained a certificate of education from the University of the West Indies.

 

JOEL GILLIS
Chief Lab Technician & Instructor
jgillis@aicasa.net

Mr. Gillis was trained in laboratory technology at the Government Technical Institute Guyana, Guyana Mining Enterprise and University of Guyana.

DON KASTUK, PhD
Professor - Behavioral Science/University Counselor

dkastuk@aicasa.net

Dr. Kastuk earned his Master’s and PhD degrees in Psychology from York University in Canada.